## **Rother District Council**



Minutes of the Extra-Ordinary Council meeting held at the Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Monday 23 April 2018 at 5:30pm.

Present: Councillors: Mrs M.L. Barnes (Chairman), Lord Ampthill, A.K. Azad, J. Barnes (MBE), G.S. Browne, J.J. Carroll, R.C. Carroll, C.A. Clark, G.C. Curtis, K.P. Dixon, S.H. Earl, Mrs D.C. Earl-Williams, S.D. Elford, R.V. Elliston, K.M. Field, A.E. Ganly, T.W. Graham, I.R. Hollidge, Mrs B.A Hollingsworth, I.G.F. Jenkins, G.P. Johnson, J.M. Johnson, B. Kentfield, M.J. Kenward, Mrs E.M. Kirby-Green, C.R. Maynard, P.N. Osborne, J. Potts, Mrs S.M. Prochak and M.R. Watson.

Advisory officers present: Executive Director (AL) and Democratic Services Manager.

Also present: 6 members of the public.

## C17/70. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from District Councillors R.K. Bird, P.R. Douart, Mrs S. Hart, Mrs J.M. Hughes, M. Mooney, D.B. Oliver, C.J. Saint and G.S. Stevens.

## C17/71. SEDLESCOMBE NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN 2016-2028.

In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 4.1 (iv), this extra-ordinary meeting of full Council was convened to consider the report of Cabinet on the Sedlescombe Neighbourhood Plan 2016-2028.

It was moved by Councillor G.P. Johnson, the Cabinet Portfolio Holder for Strategic Planning and seconded by Councillor A.E. Ganly, local Member for Ewhurst and Sedlescombe that the Sedlescombe Neighbourhood Plan 2016-2028 be approved and adopted. Members paid tribute to the work of Sedlescombe Parish Council, their Neighbourhood Plan Committee and Rother Planning officers in producing the first Neighbourhood Plan to complete the process and become part of the Council's Development Plan.

**RESOLVED:** That the Sedlescombe Neighbourhood Development Plan 2016-2028 incorporating the Examiner's modifications, as presented to local Referendum, be "made" with immediate effect and form part of the Council's Development Plan.

## **CHAIRMAN**

The Council rose at 5:39pm

c180423.ljc