ANNUAL MEETING 21 May 2018

LOCAL GOVERNMENT & HOUSING ACT 1989 – PROPORTIONAL REPRESENTATION

ARRANGEMENTS – REGULATORY & OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES 2018/2019

- a) In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 2.3 (i) the following Regulatory and Overview and Scrutiny Committees of the Council be constituted for the ensuing year:
 - Audit and Standards Committee
 - Licensing and General Purposes Committee
 - Overview and Scrutiny Committee
 - Planning Committee
 - Planning Urgency Sub-Committee
- b) In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 2.3 (ii) the terms of reference for the Regulatory and Overview and Scrutiny Committees and the scheme of delegation, be as set out within Articles 6 and 8 and "Part 3 – Responsibility for Functions" of the Constitution.
- c) In accordance with Council Procedure Rule 2.3 (ii) and (iii) the membership of Political Groups and the allocation of seats to serve on each Committee be as follows:

Membership

CONSERVATIVE (31) C

Lord Ampthill	Élford	J.M. Johnson	Watson
Azad	Elliston	Kentfield	
J.Barnes	Ganly	Kenward	
M.L Barnes	Graham	Kirby-Green	
Bird	Hart	Maynard	
Browne	Hollidge	Mooney	
J.J. Carroll	Hollingsworth	Osborne	
R.C. Carroll	Hughes	Potts	
Curtis	Jenkins	Saint	
Douart	G.P. Johnson	Stevens	

LIBERAL DEMOCRAT (3) LD

Dixon Field Prochak

ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENTS (3) Aol

Earl Earl-Williams Oliver Clark

Allocation of Seats

d) At the last Annual Council meeting, Council agree to allocate the non-group Member, Councillor Clark a seat on the Overview and Scrutiny Committee by dis-applying the proportional representation requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989. This report has been compiled on the basis that this will continue for 2018/19, as follows:

<u>Committees</u>	<u>C</u>	LD	<u>Aol</u>	IND Member
Audit and Standards (8)	6	1	1	0
Planning (14)	12	1	1	0
Licensing & General Purposes (12)	10	1	1	0
OSC (12)	9	1	1	1

e) If this is not agreed nem con (with no Member voting against), the Conservative Group would need to allocate one further Member to the OSC.

Committee Membership

Audit and Standards Committee – 8 members (6xC, 1xLD, 1xAoI)

<u>C</u>		LD	<u>Aol</u>
Azad	R.C. Carroll	Dixon	Earl
J. Barnes	Curtis		
Bird	Jenkins		

Planning Committee – 14 Members

(12xC, 1xLD, 1xAol)

	<u>C</u>	<u>LD</u>	<u>Aol</u>
Azad	Graham	Prochak	Earl-Williams
M Barnes	Hollingsworth		
Curtis	Hughes		
Douart	Kentfield		
Elliston	Stevens		
Ganly	Watson		

Licensing & General Purposes Committee – 12 Members (10xC, 1xLD, 1xAol)

<u>C</u>		<u>LD</u>	<u>Aol</u>
Azad	Elford	Field	Earl-Williams
Lord Ampthill	Hart		
Bird	Hughes		
Browne	Jenkins		
Douart	Saint		

Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 12 Members

(9xC, 1xLD, 1xAol, 1 Independent Member)

	<u>C</u>		<u>LD</u>	<u>Aol</u>	IND Member
J Barnes Browne Elford Elliston	Hollingsworth Mooney Osborne	Potts Stevens	Prochak	Earl	Clark

Dr Anthony Leonard Executive Director