Rother District Council

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

15 May 2017



Minutes of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee held at the Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Monday 15 May 2017 at 8.00pm.

Committee Members present: Councillors J. Barnes, Mrs M.L. Barnes (ex-officio), G.S. Browne, C.A. Clark, G.C. Curtis, S.H. Earl, S.D. Elford, R.V. Elliston, P.N. Osborne, J. Potts, Mrs S.M. Prochak, G.F. Stevens and M.R. Watson.

OSC17/01. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor P.N. Osborne be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

OSC17/02. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor S.D. Elford be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

OSC17/03. THE COMMITTEE TO DETERMINE THE START TIME OF MEETINGS FOR THE NEW MUNICIPAL YEAR

The Committee considered the start time of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (OSC) meetings for the new municipal year. Members agreed that all future OSC meetings would commence at 6.30pm in recognition of working Members and public who may wish to attend the meetings.

RESOLVED: That all future Overview and Scrutiny Committee meetings start at 6.30pm.

CHAIRMAN

The meeting closed at 8.03pm

OSC170515.jh/lec/ljc