#### **Rother District Council**

Committee - Planning

Date and Time - Monday 21 May 2018 - 7:15pm

or at the conclusion of the meeting of the

Overview and Scrutiny Committee, whichever is

the later

Venue - Town Hall, Bexhill



## **Councillors appointed to the Committee:**

Chairman of the Council (ex-officio)

Councillors A.K. Azad, Mrs M.L. Barnes, G.C. Curtis, P.R. Douart, Mrs D.C. Earl-Williams, R.V. Elliston, A.E. Ganly, T.W. Graham, Mrs B.A. Hollingsworth, Mrs J.M. Hughes, B. Kentfield, Mrs S.M. Prochak, G.F. Stevens and M.R. Watson.

Or as otherwise determined at the Annual Meeting of the Council.

### AGENDA

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

### 2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

The Head of Paid Service to seek nominations for election of Chairman for the municipal year. On election, Chairman of Committee to take the Chair.

# 3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the municipal year.

### 4. APPOINTMENT OF PLANNING URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

To appoint Members to the Planning Urgency Sub-Committee in accordance with political balance requirements. The Sub-Committee of three Members must comprise three Conservative Members, unless determined otherwise.

Dr Anthony Leonard
Executive Director of Business Operations

Despatch date: 11 May 2018

Enquiries – please ask for Julie Hollands Tel: 01424 787811

For details of the Council, its elected representatives and meetings visit the Rother

District Council Website <a href="https://www.rother.gov.uk">www.rother.gov.uk</a>