PLANNING COMMITTEE

21 May 2018



Minutes of the Planning Committee Meeting held at the Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Monday 21 May 2018 at 7:36pm.

Committee Members present: Councillors A.K. Azad, Mrs M.L. Barnes, G.C. Curtis, P.R. Douart, Mrs D.C. Earl-Williams, R.V. Elliston, A.E. Ganly, T.W. Graham, Mrs B.A. Hollingsworth, Mrs J.M. Hughes, J.M. Johnson (ex-officio), B. Kentfield, Mrs S.M. Prochak, G.F. Stevens and M.R. Watson.

## PL18/01. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED:** That Councillor B. Kentfield be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## PL18/02. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED:** That Councillor Mrs M.L. Barnes be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## PL18/03. APPOINTMENT OF PLANNING URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

**RESOLVED:** That Councillors G.C. Curtis, Mrs M.L. Barnes, B. Kentfield and Mrs S.M. Prochak be appointed to the Planning Urgency Sub-Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

## CHAIRMAN

The meeting closed at 7:37pm

PL180521jh