Browse meetings


This page lists the meetings for Cabinet.


Information about Cabinet

The Cabinet is currently made up of 9 members.


Each Cabinet Member has a portfolio of responsibilities related to council services.  Cabinet is the main decision-making committee of the council.  It also makes recommendations to Full Council on the adoption of the budget and other key documents and policies, including the corporate plan.


Cabinet meets every month and is chaired by the Leader of the Council.  The meetings are usually held in the Council Chamber, at the Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea, and are generally open for the public to attend. 


Paper copies of the agenda for Cabinet meetings are available on request from Democratic Services.




D.B. Oliver


Strategy and Transformation

S.M. Prochak

(Deputy Leader)

Environment and Place and Member Training Champion

C.A. Bayliss

Economic Development and Regeneration

J.H.F. Brewerton

Health, Well-being and Inclusion

T.J.C. Byrne

Housing and Homes

K.P. Dixon

Finance and Performance Management

K.M. Field

Environmental Management

H.L. Timpe

Communities, Culture and Tourism

J. Vine-Hall

Strategic Planning app

View upcoming public committee documents for this committee on your iPad, Android Device or Blackberry Playbook with the free app.